top of page

CURRENT FOYER

Happy New Year! We spent the first day of 2017 rearranging furniture getting ready for my parents visit. In the days leading up to their visit, we finished our daughter's closet (finally!) and were able to have it set up (an hour) before Grandma arrived. After a much needed week long visit, my parents have gone home, school is back in session and we are starting to get back into the usual routine and trying to get a few more projects done!

Project One - Getting our daughter's room back in order (pictures coming soon!)

Project Two - Try something different with the foyer.

We originally bought a desk for the foyer. I had been dreaming of a pew style bench but hadn't been able to find one locally or for a reasonable price after shipping. Our daughter loved the desk and really wanted it for her room. Now that her bedroom project is DONE we moved the desk upstairs to her room and rearranged her bedroom. I bought extra baskets for her closet to hold everything that was in her dresser and moved it to the foyer. Then moved the bench from the dining room to the foyer for now.

This dresser has been in the family for YEARS and was passed down to me from my mom. It has been painted more times than I can keep track of and was stripped down to the original wood (by me) around 20 years ago. Last year I decided to try using chalk paint to give it a new look. Now that it's been moved (again) my husband is suggesting we paint it (again). While I like the idea of trying something new with it, I'm going to give it a few weeks to think it over. (Side note - I think I'm going to LOVE having some extra storage in the entry!)

The bench! We bought this bench from Homesense just because we LOVED it. It's been floating around the house and while I like it in the foyer, I really want something a little more kid friendly (see below)

The walls in the foyer are going to be getting wainscoted (soon, I hope) which is why there is nothing on them for now.

The Churchill Bench from Urban Barn! I was recently in Urban Barn picking up a rug and chair for the living room when I spotted the Churchill Bench. I've been dreaming of it ever since and have been pinning entries using similar style benches. I inquired about it mid December and they were on back order until mid January. I decided to leave it up to fate and hold off on ordering it (for now).

Tags:

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
FEATURED POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page