top of page

COLOUR TREND FORECAST 2019


Over the last few weeks the paint companies have started to roll out their picks for the "Colour of the Year." While I love seeing the trends, the colours are often not what I would pick to paint a room but so far I'm loving 2/4!

Behr Paint - Blueprint

Would I use this? YES! In a heartbeat! I love blue and if you have looked at pictures from my last house (still for sale, someone scoop up that amazing house!) I used a very similar blue throughout my house. If you aren't ready to make such a bold commitment I would use it for an accent colour in a piece of art or a throw pillow. There is something about a classic colour combination like blue and white to always win me over!

Benjamin Moore - Metropolitan

Would I use this? Maybe! I feel pretty neutral about this neutral (haha!) it doesn't really excite me or displease me. In the new house I'm looking to change thing up and use warm whites and black or navy blue, but I wouldn't rule out Metropolitan for the office. I have seen many pictures online and it looks like one of those colours that looks quite different depending on the lighting so I would definitely invest in a tester first!

Sherwin Williams - Cavern Clay

Would I use this? Heck no!! While I like bold pops of colour, this earthy shade is NOT for me. Not even for an accent. Just no!

Dulux Paint - Nightwatch

Would I use this? YES! Would my husband agree to it? Heck no! LOL. Growing up in the 90's I begged my mom for a dark green room with sunflowers, gingham and cow ornaments. She said no, LOL. But did agree to light green walls, a sunflower wall paper border with plenty of gingham and cow figurines. So I still am waiting on that dark green wall...I need to find a place for this in my new house!

I will update this post as new colours are announced!

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
FEATURED POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page