top of page

TBT - OCTOBER 2016


My favourite pumpkin from 2016!

Confession - I LOVE fall! I love everything about fall and I'm usually the first one on the block to be putting out pumpkins and scarecrows right after Labour Day. This year I haven't been able to get into it like I usually do. We had an amazing summer with no mosquitos, hardly any rain and one beautiful day after another. I planted a palm tree on the front porch and it's still sprouting new leaves in October! I just can't get into the idea of pulling out my blooming flowers in favour of pumpkins just yet.

Fall is here....kind of

I set up a little fall display on my back deck which I can see every day while washing the dishes and have a couple of pumpkins on display around the house. So I'm SLOWLY giving into fall!

October 2016 - pumpkins!

Since I don't have much happening around here just yet....here's a throwback to last year!

October 2016 - mini white pumpkins!
My porch display 2016

Classic October in the prairies....first snow! (Don't worry, it doesn't usually stick around until November!)

Classic October snow on the prairies

Here's to hoping I get to the store for pumpkins before they are sold out!

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
FEATURED POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page