top of page

VALENTINE'S DAY ART

Last week I posted five ways to easily dress up your house for Valentine's Day. Today I'm posting another favourite decor idea. Framed kid art! I LOVE framing a few select pieces of kid art around the house. Some pieces get switched out but I do have a couple of special pieces that I have kept for a few years now.

On the last Teacher PD day I was looking for a craft to keep the kids busy, using supplies I already had at home. I found this Kandinsky Inspired Heart Art on Pinterest and I knew it was the PERFECT thing to keep my daughter busy (and dress up my collage wall!). You can find her template here. This was my first time visiting Arty Crafty Kids and it looks like a fantastic resource for anyone with kids who love to create, I bookmarked her page for future Teacher PD day activities!

I framed my art in an IKEA RIBBA frame on my gallery ledge, it's a bright pop of colour for stairwell.

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
FEATURED POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page