top of page

MESH RIBBON

My daughter picked out a white flocked Christmas tree last year, and we added lots of white, silver and blue decorations. This year I was inspired by the trees at urban barn and decided to add some extra colour using mesh ribbon. This was my first time using mesh ribbon, and I found it easy (and fun!) to work with.

First I used a full spool to add some tufts of colour. I cut the ribbon into pieces approximately 24" long and folded it in half, gave it a little twist to hold it in place and created a little fan. Then I stuffed them in the tree where ever it looked like it needed some filler.

After a few days of contemplating, I decided the tree still needed something more. I picked up another spool of ribbon and created a tree topper and added more fans of colour throughout.

I typically would hand over a task like making a tree topper to my mom (haha) but consulted Pinterest for some ideas and attempted it myself! If I were to make it again I think I would make each loop slightly larger, and probably add 2 more loops to make it really impressive. I still have leftover ribbon, so I might attempt a new topper yet!

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
FEATURED POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page