top of page

PEANUT BUTTER & CHOCOLATE BARK


I start buying Easter candy as soon as it hits the shelf in February! Mini Eggs are my favourite, but I have such a weakness for anything peanut butter and chocolate. This year I was inspired by some ideas on Pinterest and tried to make my own Peanut Butter & Chocolate Bark. After the first batch was gone in days I made a second batch and decided to share the recipe on my blog because it would be perfect for an Easter treat!

PEANUT BUTTER & CHOCOLATE BARK

18 oz. Semi Sweet Chocolate (I used The Decadent Chocolate Chips from Superstore)

2 C. Peanut Butter

11/4 C Icing Sugar

1) Line an 8 x 12 cookie sheet with tinfoil or parchment paper.

2) Melt half of the chocolate using a double boiler.

3) Spread the chocolate in the cookie sheet (it doesn't have to be perfect!) Freeze the pan for 5-10 minutes until the chocolate is set.

4) Combine the peanut butter and icing sugar in a medium sized bowl. Spread the peanut butter mixture over the chocolate and return the pan to the freezer for 10 minutes.

5) Melt the remaining chocolate in the double boiler and spread evenly over the peanut butter.

6) Allow to fully set up in the fridge then break the bark into pieces by hand or by using a sharp knife.

Enjoy!

(My house is usually pretty warm so I store the bark in the fridge!)

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
FEATURED POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page