top of page

FINISHING UP OLD PROJECTS

I've been MIA for a little while because spring is finally here! We have been busy playing ball, riding bikes and enjoying the spring temperatures. I've been working on a plan to finally get the garage unpacked an organized (it has been a year and a half - it's time!). I showed my husband my ideas and he's not totally on board with them (yet) but he decided to clear out some of the wood we have sitting there pre-cut. I was THRILLED when started to work on the foyer! Here's a little teaser, more pictures to come!

New wainscoting in the foyer!

(excuse the mess - it was a busy weekend!)

Once we had all of the wood in place I started to fill the nail holes and he finished up the cedar soffit project we started last year. Again, I was THRILLED!

Then he still had a little time before our daughter's ball game and he installed the trim in the kid's bathroom!! We have been wanting to get that done since last year. It was such a productive weekend and it felt so good to clear a few things out of the garage and cross a few things off the list.

Yesterday in between baking cookies and filling nail holes I had an Instagram notification on my phone that I was mentioned in a post. Riobel reposted my picture of my kitchen faucet! I was so excited, it's the first time one of my pictures has been re-posted! Thanks Riobel :)

My next project is getting the bathroom trim and wainscoting in the foyer painted. Weather permitting this weekend we will stain the cedar pergola we built last year and are hoping to start either one of the bathrooms or the box beam ceiling in the dining room. There is no school on Friday so *maybe* the kids can help me sort the recycling and get one more thing out of the garage! I'm also crossing my fingers to start planting flowers in the next week or two, so it looks like May will continue to be a very busy month around here!

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
FEATURED POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page