top of page

NATIONAL SUGAR COOKIE DAY

Who knew that yesterday (July 9) was National Sugar Cookie Day? Not me! Coincidently I made sugar cookies for the first time in a very very long time to bring to a shower that took place yesterday!

The shower was hosted by my cousin and aunt for a brand new baby in the family! My younger cousin and his wife welcomed a sweet little boy 2 months ago and now that everyone is settled in we were able to come and meet the baby. The shower theme was Dr Suess and my aunt created so many cute decorations (totally forgot to take pictures!). I was a little (okay a lot) overwhelmed by the theme when I started looking up Dr Suess cookies on Pinterest, there are so many talented cookie artists out there! I kept my cookies in a cat in the hat colour scheme and went with some monogramed cookies with the babies initials and added a few more Suess like designs in for fun.

I used a new icing recipe recommended by a friend and loved it. Definitely my new go to recipe, but I made probably twice as much as I needed. This morning I made a second batch of cookies to let the kids decorate them. So far they have come up with some very fancy creations!

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
FEATURED POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page