top of page

KITCHEN ORGANIZATION


How to create a kid's drawer in your kitchen

When we moved into our house two years ago, I organized the kitchen and it was set up perfectly. Over time our needs evolved and the organization needed an overhaul. The biggest problem was the very cluttered cupboard full of plastic bowls, cups and water bottles. It was tucked away and the kids were always asking for help reaching...or worse climbing up the cabinets to stand on the counter and try to reach it themselves.

I rearranged a few cupboards, but what I'm most excited about it how I transformed this pot drawer into the kids drawer! I completed this task a few weeks ago and it has been such a time saver for me! The kids can now make their own breakfast, snacks and get their own drinks without asking me for help..hello independence!

These plastic bins from Dollarama are my FAVOURITE for organizing. I have used them everywhere! By using the same bins it gives the house continuity which makes everything look more organized and put together (and as a bonus I can repurpose them in other rooms if I need to). The bins are only $1.50 each and can be tricky to find so when I find them I usually pick up a few extras to keep around the house.

Next on my organizing to do list is the pantry and above the fridge!

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
FEATURED POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page