top of page

ONLINE GROCERY SHOPPING


Online Grocery Shopping - how it save me time and money!

Let me sum up this post in a few words...online grocery shopping is AMAZING!!

Years ago, before we had kids my husband and I rarely grocery shopped. We loved (okay we still love) going out for supper. Once my daughter came along we lived walking distance to the grocery store and I needed reasons to get out of the house so I looked forward to popping in and picking up one or two things at a time. Then my son was born and that kid HATES shopping. The older he gets the less he tolerates time at the store...good bye daily shopping trips! So when I saw grocery stores offering online shopping I knew it was something I had to try.

Here are the reasons I LOVE online grocery shopping!

1 - It saves time! What used to take over an hour can be done easily in 20 minutes from the computer.

2 - It saves money! If you are a big impulse shopper like me, it's so much easier to stick to your list. I also like being able to control the amount you are spending easier. When you review your cart at the end you can easily skip out on those extra kid snacks...do they really need 4 varieties of goldfish?

3 - Shop the flyer! Superstore allows you to shop the flyer and recommends products you frequently purchase that are on sale. It would never fail that I would miss something I wanted to pick up from the flyer!

4 - No more shopping carts with kids in the winter! If you live in a cold climate I don't need to say anything more, grocery carts plus kids in the winter is the WORST part of shopping!

5 - Ad Match with Walmart! This was something I recently discovered. When you buy your groceries online through Walmart you can price match online! I love being able to save money but I always feel so guilty holding up the line behind me while the cashier is trying to figure out a coupon or price match.

6 - If Walmart is sold out of what you ordered they will substitute you with a more expensive product and only charge you for what you ordered!

7 - You can leave notes for your personal shopper! You can request details like how ripe you want the bananas or substitute a hawaiian pizza if pepperoni is sold out.

8 - Bonus PC Points! I am a die hard point collector, air miles, pc points, indigo...you name it I'm probably carrying a card for it, lol! Superstore will occasionally offer some amazing bonus offers through emails for online orders only. Last year on Black Friday I was able to get 50,000 bonus points by placing my order that day for pick up later in the week. (That's $50 in PC points!) Superstore also often has free gifts with a $250 purchase and bonus gifts for ordering online, which are always a fun surprise.

9 - It keeps the kids happy! Picking up the groceries is quick and painless. There is no fighting, no whining and usually time to stop at the park with the time we save!

If you've been sitting on the fence about trying online grocery shopping why not try it out before school starts?

Disclaimer: If you sign up using my refer a friend link we both receive a discount code for $10 off.

Tags:

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
FEATURED POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page