top of page

FRONT PORCH 2018


Earlier this year I challenged myself to not buy any new home decor! I've done really well with this and have been "shopping" my house to rearrange and repurpose what I already own. Since Christmas ornaments etc is technically home decor, I am sticking to my challenge and using what I already own!

I had noticed so many houses in the neighbourhood decorating outside for Christmas that i wanted to do the front porch. I knew that I wanted to use garland on the railing (I had other grand ideas...but it's not my house so I needed to keep it rental friendly!). I lucked out and found some berries and red ribbon that I used to spruce up the garland.

Once the railing was done, I decided I had to do something with the planters. Again, not spending any money! I used a couple of garlands to wrap around the top of the planters like a wreath, fluffed it up and added a bow to each. While it's not the usual fresh evergreen planter I like to do I'm happy to see a little greenery on the porch! It has also inspired me to do this next year in addition to the fresh greenery just to fill in any gaps around the edges.

I can't wait to start planning the new outdoor decor for the new house next year!

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
FEATURED POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page