top of page

LIVING ROOM BOOKSHELVES


Last week I picked up a new clock from Homesense and it inspired me to restyle my bookshelves! I have been busy reorganizing and finding things that I had in other rooms, or packed away in the basement to pull it all together. After a week of rearranging I think I've finally settled on something I'm happy with. (We also think we found the tile for the fireplace too...but that's a project for a another day!)

For the month of October, I brought out my faux pumpkins and spooky books from Michaels. I also created a pom pom garland to decorate for my birthday in neutral colours...I love it, and I'm keeping it until the end of the month. Then I might bring it out again at Christmas and add some blue pom poms!

I used a pair of corbels I had originally bought for another project to create bookends, and updated my Orchid with a quick DIY paper bag planter.

I found a couple of baskets that I had used for organizing in our old house and pulled them out of storage to hold library books and small things like card games. I switched out the photo in the frame with an old photo of our family visiting our lot for the first time after signing the papers to build our house. I shifted around the 'O' and glass jar to the middle shelf and brought out my vintage truck for fall.

I can't help but start thinking of decorating for Christmas, I usually set up the tree in the middle of November and I am so excited to get started! I'm hoping to get the rest of the living room painted before then....HA! (Is it just me or is there something happening EVERY weekend once school starts??)

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
FEATURED POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page