top of page

METRIE PINTEREST CONTEST


My new kitchen aid mixer looks perfect in my white kitchen

I love Pinterest, I have been an avid pinner for several years now. I recently saw a post on the Metrie Instagram account about a contest they were running, they had weekly prizes with a grand prize of $1,000 for Wayfair and a design consultation from Amanda Forest. I could spend $1,000 on Wayfair in minutes so I was excited to enter.

Each week you would make a Pinterest board that suited the theme they provided. The first week was Vintage Industrial, the second week was Country. So imagine my shock and excitement to find out that I won for my Country board!! I was thrilled, finally all of the hours I have spent on Pinterest amounted to something (although I have found some pretty great recipes over the years!).

Weekly winner!  My new turquoise kitchen aid mixer

The weekly prize was a turquoise Kitchen Aid mixer. I've always wanted one, but never bought one because of my MAJOR indecisiveness on which colour to pick. My daughter was so excited that it's turquoise (me too, because I'm a child of the 80's, haha).

Weekly Winner!  My new turquoise kitchen aid mixer!

I'm always looking for great Pinterest accounts to follow, if you LOVE Pinterest as much as I do be sure to follow me so I can follow you back!

*Disclaimer, all opinions are my own. I was not asked by Metrie to post about their contest or my prize, I'm just a very excited contest winner :)

Tags:

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
FEATURED POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page