top of page

LIVING ROOM BEFORE AND AFTER

When we built our house I had planned for the main floor to be painted blue and then I would eventually add white wainscoting. The painters made a change to the plan and painted the living room white, with 2 little accent walls painted blue. I decided to live with it at the time and after building our bookshelves and mantel it has bothered me to have just 2 little half walls blue. It looked so broken up with the blue staircase, hallway and dining room. I had enough and decided I was going to get it repainted before I started to decorate for Christmas! My husband is doing some touch ups to the other wall before I can repaint, but the wall behind the tree is done and it feels better already. The bookcases stand out, the tree stands out, it just feels more connected to the rest of the house. I am so happy I spent my Saturday night painting (haha!)...really though. Once we get the fireplace tile finished I plan on doing a post of the living room!

AFTER!

The living room AFTER

BEFORE x3

The living room BEFORE painting

PLANNING THE FIREPLACE

Planning out the fireplace

AFTER THE FIREPLACE AND BOOKSHELVES

The living room after the shelves and mantel

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
FEATURED POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page