top of page

GET THE LOOK - LIVING ROOM


Three years ago when designing and building our current home we made a bold decision to go with a blue living room! While blue wasn't a trending colour at the time, or a typical neutral choice, we LOVE it. After many swatches we selected Phillipsburg Blue by Benjamin Moore, it's part of their historical colour collection and goes perfectly with the whites and greys throughout the house. (On a side note I'm loving the Sherwin Williams colour of the year - Oceanside) While blue walls might seem overwhelming, the open floor plan and natural light don't make the space feel closed in.

To balance the space I selected a white ektorp sofa from IKEA (with a washable slip cover) and the Kassia rug from Urban Barn. While picking up the rug we noticed the Groove chair in the most perfect blue so we had to get it too. I am still on the hunt for end tables, and have been enjoying life without a coffee table so I picked out a couple of options that would look pretty in the space. Finally to finish out the space I would love to add a few blue and white pillows...one day, when I don't have a four year old (haha).

For pictures of the evolution of my living room check out my suggested posts below! For links of the products shown visit my Polyvore page.

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
FEATURED POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page