top of page

HOMEMADE OREOS


I like to stock up with a few cake mixes when I see them on sale, not only are they perfect for last minute cupcakes they make great cookies! A few weeks ago, my son and I tried to make homemade Oreos as an after school treat. They were a hit and couldn't be any easier to make!

HOMEMADE OREOS

1 box chocolate cake mix

2 eggs

1/3 cup oil

Mix well, scoop onto parchment paper (I used my smallest cookie scoop) and bake at 350' for 10 minutes.

Once the cookies have cooled, pipe on buttercream icing and sandwich the cookies together.

I have plans to try and recreate peanut butter oreos (we can't get them in Canada anymore!) so I will do a follow up post IF they turn out!

Happy Baking :)

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
FEATURED POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page