top of page

SPA PARTY CENTREPIECES


How to create a spa party centrepiece

This year my daughter decided to host a "SPA-RTY" for her 8th birthday party. I will do a full recap after the party, but I wanted to do a quick post showing the centrepieces I created today!

I was originally planning on picking up some fresh flowers this weekend but I woke up feeling inspired from the fake flowers on my nightstand. I pulled out 3 large mason jars and the leftover tissue paper from the tassel garland I made for her actual birthday. I love repurposing my home decor and reusing party decorations for kid parties. The jars were bought three years ago for a cowgirl party, I used them to make cowgirl cookie mix in jars to hand out as favours and bought a few extras to hold cutlery and flowers on the table. These jars have been reused around the house over the years and held candy at the "super sweet 6th birthday party." The flowers were bought to fill in the Christmas tree and I thought they were too pretty to pack away until next year so every year after Christmas they sit on my nightstand in an adorable homemade pot that my daughter made me for mother's day four years ago!

After a few mock ups I decided on this design. Each arrangement used 2 pieces of tissue paper. The first paper was stuffed in to fill up the bottom of the jar and the second paper was stuffed in like a gift bag with the ends sticking out of the top. I filled each jar with 3 magnolia flowers and a little greenery.

When my daughter came home after school she was thrilled with the decorations and she's even more excited for the party!

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
FEATURED POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page